Willamette Falls, end of the tour


We ended the three cape tour at yet another site of water, the Willamette Falls and its overlook on 99E. We went to the Stillhouse Pub for dinner and drinks, of which they have a fab selection, especially of imports from the U.K. ( England, Scotland, Wales & Ireland).  I tried an import on nitro from Scotland and boy, they do know how to make a proper draught!  Chris gave their new absinthe a try and pronounced it good, like drinking black licorice, only its green.  I merely sniffed it, which is all the black licorice I can handle, since I really don’t care for it.

Chris & I like to support our local businesses whenever possible, and the Stillhouse Pub is a pleasure to support.  We’ve been several times and it has really got the pub flavor down; cozy, dark, darts, casual, terrific food, wonderful help, and an amazing array of drink choices.  Really, I wonder where they put them all, because the place isn’t that big!  The help is terrific about answering my numerous questions, they know what they’re talking about, and often bring me drink samples, so I can make up my mind.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

