New Camera and other stuff…

Chris bought us/me a digital camera, after seeing how much fun and use I was getting out of the one I borrowed from Jeff. It’s a Nikon Coolpix P50, very similar to Jeff’s but of course several years newer and with more bells and whistles. We also got a “free” printer, as in when we get the rebate, its free (never mind the ongoing cost of each of the six individual ink cartridges), lessons from the camera store on using the thing, free software for photo editing, a sample pack of paper, 20 prints and a 12 pg. photo book. then we added a padded bag for the camera and accessories.

So today I said, “Let’s go for a drive, so I can take some pictures.” Its not that difficult to convince Chris to drive anywhere, because he LOVES to drive! So I pack up the camera, the memory card, the batteries in the new little bag we got for it. I pack up my knitting, toss the user manual for the camera in my knitting bag and head for the Sidekick, while Chris rounds up Scooter and puts the seats down and covers them with a blanket, then he loads the dog, and the water bottles, and off we go.

We decided to go to Champoeg State Park and check out potential camping sites for future reference. Except for time visiting the restroom , we never left the car, and never took a single picture. I was in too much pain from yesterdays mammoth shopping trip (which included the camera and so much more) that even four Aleeve and one extra strength Tylenol later, it still hurt to move! I didn’t even knit, not one single stitch. So I got nothing to show ya.

So what about that mammoth shopping trip? We went to Penney’s to find me some decent looking/fitting business casual working in the office clothes. I thought it would be some pants, and a matching top. Oh no, hours later, I have been in three different fitting rooms, and now have over 16 new mix and match items in my wardrobe.

Chris likes shopping, and “supervised” the whole expedition. Like, “What other colors does that come in?” and “I like that, go get another one (in a different colorway/pattern) and try it on” and “those are two for $16? get two more like those!” and “we’re keeping these (olive green pants) because they’re off the super red tag bargain rack” and “I really like you in that striped top, we’re getting that one for sure.”

Talk about shopping til’ you’re dropping! I was wiping sweat off my brow, dying of thrist, and “done” long before he was. I wonder if that had anything to do with the fact that while I walked back and forth across three different departments and tried on countless different combo’s, he sat in one place most of the time?

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

