finishing and frogging ufo’s

Last week I gave myself a goal of finishing three ufo’s (unfinished objects)

I managed to finish two; and I managed to start two additional projects, like I needed to do that!

dscn0639.jpg

Sigh ! Oh, well, I am consoling myself with the thought that without the goal to finish three, I would not have finished the two that I did finish.

In rummaging through my ufo’s I found quite a few things that were pretty darn close to being done, so that was a nice surprise. Like a pair of socks that were just waiting for me to undo the too tight bind off and re-do the BO more loosely.

dscn0568.jpg

I also finished Vi’s shawl/wrap that needed just one more ribbed border edging. She is now enjoying it around her shoulders.

dscn0615.jpg

Then I frogged about three items altogether, after realizing they were never going to be what I had visualized for them to

be. So annoying when that happens. maybe they just wanted to be something else… dscn0628_edited.jpg

even frogging stuff gives a sense of relief, as it no longer nags me from the pile, “hey, over here chick’a with the stick’a, finish me ! ”

dscn0787.jpg

UFO: dadcat’s unfinished house slippers

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

