but wait, there’s more!

Birthday loot, that is.

Yesterday was absolutely wonderful! Great food, great visit, great loot!

When we arrived, Momcat and I ditched the guys and visited 2 yarn shops in Eugene. (yes I did buy some yarn, but that is for another post)

Then a cooking store, where Momcat bought me two of those Le Creuset silicone spatulas that I LOVE. (A big birdy told her so)

Then we went home and had the fantabulous cornflake chicken dinner with mashed potatoes, gravey and green beans with toasted almond slivers on top. Oh, yeah and salad with bleu cheese vinegarette and walnuts. THEN…it was time for the birthday loot! Chris went a little OCD on me with the spatulas. He doubled wrapped every single one in my Christmas tissue paper and secured the Tromel way, with lots of tape.

Oh, and then Dadcat gave me the two orange spatulas we had given him a Christmas, saying he really preferred his ol’ melanine spoons that he’s been using for years.

SO>>How many spatulas did I get???? lets see, how about a DOZEN! Yes, folks, I now have a dozen LeCreuset Spatulas in various colors, shapes and sizes. I guess I’m good for a while on the spatulas.

More from my Amazon wish list: Fannie Farmers Baking Book (hoorah, I’ve been wanting that for years)

Meditations for women who knit too much (is there such a thing as knitting too much?)

and then a Pasta cooker thing-y, you just pour boiling water in, and it cooks.

and then another cat card with…(drumroll) a hundred bucks!! hoo-rah!!

but wait, there’s still the Tromel birthday cake. Dadcat remembered how much I like coffee flavors so he put in WAY more coffee into the mocha buttercream frosting, and hmmm, it was good. He also served it with both vanilla and coffee ice creams.

did we roll out of there with loot or what? We gotta’ take home the leftover chicken and cake too!

Man oh Man what a birthday week!

One response to “but wait, there’s more!

  1. Sounds like an awesome birthday week! That mocha buttercream frosting sounds heavenly.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

