This is my official Birthday week

and so far I have received several nice surprises!

First one, Vi informed me when we went out to lunch last week that she would be out of the state thru out my birthday week.

so…to the yarn store we went and here is what I got:

a copy of ” The Best of Knitter’s Magazine: shawls and scarves” which is absolutely beautiful and full of inspiring things which I will have to knit.

(see the book thumb thru section, I want to make the lotus blossom lace pg 69)

an Ann Norling pattern # 57 “Garter Stitch Camisole with Purse

isnt it sweet?
and Chrystal Palace’s kid mohair, 4 balls in varigated color called “red cinnamon # 9798” (scroll down to see this color) obviously to make something from the book.

Chris has been scheming and planning plenty about my birthday; spending a gazillion hours online, both to shop and to email his parents.

His family has a tradition with birthdays and Christmas that whatever you purchase around that time is considered “a present”. On Saturday we swapped cars so he could wash mine, and it not only comes back clean, it also has two new front tires and a full sized spare in the trunk instead of the donut tire spare.

WOW!!! and all I wanted was a clean car…

Later we both noticed a funny thing, he took it thru the car wash instead of washing it himself, and we discovered that the car wash didn’t get my coffee cup rings off of the top of the car.

and then he tells me not to go look in his closet! As if I would, I don’t want to spoil the surprise!

and this is just the beginning of birthday week…

but wait, there’s more!!!

If you call now you can get the bonus turnip twaddler by Ronco!!! (just kidding, but I always loved that line from the old Bloom County comics)

there’s the actual birthday DAY! followed by the weekend day Chris & I drive down to Eugene to partake of the famous “Tromel Birthday Cake”

(I can’t wait, it will be the first time I get one šŸ™‚
it just keeps going on and on, now do you know why I call it the “Birthday week” ???

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

