on the nightstand

as stated in verse of the week post:

“Beyond Our Selves: a woman’s pilgrimage in faith”  by Catherine Marshall

and  “The Case for a Creator: A journalist investigates scientific evidence that points toward God” by Lee Strobel.

Beyond Our Selves I am now reading for the 3rd time, as I am in my own sort of pilgrimage of faith. or crisis, or something.  I have found Catherine Marshall to have great combo of compassion and truthful insight, and I really appreciate her candor.

The Case for the Creator I have picked up and read on and off since it first appeared in my local bible bookstore, it is very good information, and very well researched as all of Strobel’s books are.

Yesterday, my good friend Tami asked me what I was reading and when we were done answering each other I realized I have not read any fiction in quite some time…does that make me a “heavy” reader or what?

One response to “on the nightstand

  1. Hi Rebecca! I’m glad I visited your blog – think I need “beyond our selves”. And, a couple of Francine River’s books might brighten my mood! Have you read any of her “women of the bible” series?

    Loved Mary’s story especially.

    Rachel

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

