mystery stole week two

man, I am soooo far behind, what with camping and computer meltdowns and all.

I have tried to devise a method to both follow and read smoothly from a chart that is 99 stitches long and that took some effort.  My poor eyes see everything as too itty bitty these days, so I spent the time re-charting on larger graph paper, so that I might see the chart instructions properly.

Than, I ended up with 3 taped together sheets that measure 26″ in length.  Not exactly lap sized.  so I took a huge cork board from the office and put everything up on it.  My new charts for the blind, the legend, and the corrections.  Since I no longer needed the printed charts, I cut and taped them together and placed them on the cork too, now I can see the whole thing unfolding at a glance.

The whole corkboard is placed upon two couch pillows on top of the coffee table and I just tilt it forward when I am knitting and push back when I am not.

works for me.  just another example of how unconventional I am.

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

