mystery stole 2

I've joined my first ever group and kal!!! It's mystery stole 2 brought to us by pink lemon twist. (see blogroll) It is to be a lace stole and since I have no lace wt. yarn I needed to find some. Since I had very little in my budget, I first went to my local Goodwill, thinking I could find a sweater to frog for the yarn (always an affordable option). SCORE!!! I found a whole gi'normous bag of lace wt. yarn, wool, mohair, in cream and cherry and rosy reds, intact–with ball bands– enough to make 3 stoles….Yah. and it costs a whopping $4.99 !!!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

