Cornflakes Chicken

Growing up, we had a tradition that for our birthday we could pick one favorite meal from home and one to eat out. Cornflakes Chicken was my most requested Birthday Meal, I never got tired of it.

While my meal out often varied, especially as I got older, I wanted to try new things. However, when you’re at home, there is a striking tendency to stick with tradition.

Chris had never had Cornflakes Chicken before (poor thing) and after he tried it, agreed with me that it was yummy.

So, Mom, I lift the proverbial glass in your general direction…’Sláinte!’
(pronounced ‘slawn-cha’, meaning Health! A common toast in Ireland, the equivalent to ‘Cheers’)

Excuse me, I’ve got me some chicken to eat.

PS: here is pretty much how I make it, in case you want to try it. http://www.food.com/recipe/oven-fried-chicken-with-corn-flakes-43162

One response to “Cornflakes Chicken

  1. Now I want that chicken!! Yummy!!

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Most read

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

